Who are you becoming?

63585063210991924835972972_cover

I read an article today about Benjaman Kyle, a man who really forgot who he was. It was timely to a recent conversation where a fellow healer asked me, “Have you forgotten who you are? I think you might have.” She continued, “Remember when I forgot who I was? And I didn’t even know I forgot? And all I kept thinking was that I didn’t know who I was anymore. And you said, ‘Maybe you aren’t forgetting who you are as much as you are remembering better who you have always been.'” “I said that?” I asked her. “Yes, you did. And you were right. So maybe I am right in suggesting that you have forgotten who you are, when really what I mean to say is that you are feeling confused, because you are now remembering better who you have always been.” I thought about what she said, “Maybe you are right,” I said and she said back, “Maybe you are right.”

Jeez! That could be confusing if it didn’t make sense.

Just a week into December and Mercury is headed towards retrograde in Virgo. The Sun and Saturn in Sagittarius squared the Moon, Chiron, and Neptune in Pisces and there is a stellium in Capricorn. If you had any fantasies about who you really are, you might be feeling toasty warm with your feet to the fire. Things are getting real. As Dorothy was told, “You aren’t in Kansas anymore.”

The pieces are sliding into place, whether you like it or not you are seeing yourself more clearly. The Moon will hit Aries, and Venus will enter Aquarius today with Jupiter opposing Uranus. This may allow you to shift out of fantasy into reality with creativity on your side. In other words, it can be interesting, fun even, to see who you are. Surrender Dorothy! Surrender to the true nature of yourself. Do what you will with the flying monkeys because there is no place like home. Going home is a remembering of who you are; sometimes on the way there you might think you have forgotten who you are, but you are really remembering better who you have always been.


In the midst of what you see as problematic, it can be difficult to recognize the opportunities. I can help you discover a new way of thinking that will assist you in managing and negotiating life’s obstacles. You will find that this new way of thinking provides you opportunities that you hadn’t previously noticed as well as affords you the confidence and desire to live your life in the driver’s seat.

Tami Satterfield, MSW, LCSW-C, NBCCH, HTP is a licensed psychotherapist who practices solution-oriented healing from a deep ecological perspective. Her specialities include hypnosis for anxiety, performance, and creativity. Sessions on-line or in Boulder, Colorado include cutting edge brain therapies that will change the way you think. Learn more at attentiontoliving.com

3 comments
  1. Naftali chirchir said:

    I enjoyed this post!

      • Naftali chirchir said:

        Welcome!

Leave a Reply

