Can anybody fly this thing?

earhart-6a

There are so many things worthy of my attention. The observation of the astrological working of the planets, the weekly weeding of my garden, or even checking in on the current political debate.  Any one of these things might help me narrow my attention and provide me some organization for understanding all the things that may be meaningful to me. And if I consciously pick a perspective that challenges my “go to” beliefs, I may also alert myself to ways that I may think I am paying attention, but really, I am operating on auto pilot.

Life is all about this and that. This past week the planets have aligned in such a way that I am currently experiencing a seven-year Saturn transit right now. It is personal and invites me to take a good look at what is coming into my life and how I think and feel about what my life is and where it is headed. This targeted observation may provide me good information about my purpose on planet earth. So I marked it in my calendar.

Additionally, Mars is retrograde. I am an Aries, so I have felt more than a tad of frustration without the swift and dynamic energy of Mars at my feet; but at the same time, the knowledge of transit has brought my conscious awareness to what is happening day-to-day concerning what I believe to be my purpose on planet Earth. The notation on my calendar has provided me reason to watch the day-to-day occurrences in my life, like a scientist gathering information. With such conscious consideration, I have been more comfortable observing, instead of more frustrated about the difficulty of doing. See what I mean, life is about this and that.

Remember that mutable t-square that I mentioned that will be around through the summer? It will likely provide us all some good opportunities for practicing balance and going with the flow. A little bit of this and a little bit of that, for sure. So this week, you might begin practicing a little bit of this and little bit of that. Notice your feet. Feel them on the ground. Take sometime to smell the roses, notice the seemingly inconsequential things you enjoy like the sound of the early morning birds. Can you let them be consequential?  Can you allow them to remind you of who you really are?  Can it feel good to remember?  Can you let yourself feel good?  Then, get back to work!

A little bit of this and little bit of that.

Of course, these things I write of can be considered anytime. And if you ask me, I would tell you that they are worthy of consideration all the time.

In the midst of what you see as problematic, it can be difficult to recognize the opportunities. I can help you discover a new way of thinking that will assist you in managing and negotiating life’s obstacles. You will find that this new way of thinking provides you opportunities that you hadn’t previously noticed as well as affords you the confidence and desire to live your life in the driver’s seat.

Tami Satterfield, MSW, LCSW-C, NBCCH, HTP is a licensed psychotherapist who practices solution-oriented healing from a deep ecological perspective. Her specialities include hypnosis for anxiety, performance, and creativity. Sessions on-line or in Boulder, Colorado include cutting edge brain therapies that will change the way you think. Learn more at attentiontoliving.com

Leave a Reply

