John Prine And A Little Perspective

Lexi-Staffordphoto credit http://sitmeanssit.com/dog-training-mu/madison-dog-training/articles/austin-dog-training-purebred-beagle-help-my-ears-are-too-big-for-me/

I woke a little sad this morning. I don’t know why. It happens. I think I might take it personally when the sun doesn’t shine. Fought myself and went for a run. The altitude really gets me and I only began to feel older and older and then something light happened to lighten my heavy load. John Prine provided me a little perspective. His words in my ears brought balance to my imposed suffering.

“Please don’t bury me
Down in that cold cold ground.
No, I’d druther have “em” cut me up
And pass me all around.
Throw my brain in a hurricane
And the blind can have my eyes.
And the deaf can take both of my ears
If they don’t mind the size.”
-“Please Don’t Bury Me,” John Prine

Yeah, I got big ears.  How better to feel these wonderful vibrations. Perhaps, that is as burdensome as it really is. Thanks, John.

Learn more about Tami Satterfield and how to live a joyful life at attentiontoliving.com

Leave a Reply

