“Be Here, NOW” by Tami Boehle-Satterfield

take-a-deep-breath...-fox
I am living in this moment NOW.

By the time you read this, this will all be yesterday’s news. It will be in the past and I will have moved forward in my life in ways that are expected and in ways that are unexpected. And you will be different when you read this then how I imagined you might be when I wrote it. And so, you can imagine my challenge in writing to you to tell you about what I am doing. That, as I communicate my message, it slips with each strike of commuter key from being current, to existing in the past. And through my frustration with this clumsy and antiquated system of communication, I find, that I place the task of writing to you for another day. Only furthering my dilemma of how to tell you about what I am doing NOW. So I breathe in and remember that I am a part of something very cool. I breathe in oxygen and it benefits me and my health and well-being and as swiftly as I breathe in, I transform the oxygen to carbon dioxide and exhale benefiting the trees and the plants. And so it goes. And this is how I have learned living in the NOW. And when I live in the NOW, I am reminded that I never know what will happen next. I don’t know if you are still reading my note to you. I don’t know if you are confused or if you are delighted. I don’t know if you have invited others to read it too. I don’t know if you brows are furrowed or arched. I don’t know.

So you ask, what do you know? And HERE I am conjuring, inventing, creating. I don’t know if you really ask. And I notice that when I admit that I am creating, it feels very good. And after, all there is a 50% chance that you are asking. And so it feels good to create my own reality where you and I have interest in each other. And so, NOW that I have created a space for us to talk, I invite you in to hear about what I know.

I know that when I breath and allow myself to remember that breath is a natural reminded of my greater purpose here on this planet, that, that reminder instills me with the confidence to create. And I know, that when I create, I feel the power of my purpose. And with each breath I make the necessary adjustments in the NOW to proceed forward toward the future that I would like to create. And in doing this, I practice making NOW the place I live.

So there is more. And I am very excited to share with you how this works and how this contributes to feeling good.

And NOW, I see a place where we can learn more about this together. So for NOW, join me in preparing for a busy day. With your feet flat on the floor and your hands on your thighs, make yourself comfortable. Breathe. Bring your attention to the bottoms of your feet. And NOW, bring your attention to the palms of your hands. And when you are ready, practice 3 relaxing breaths that I will suggest go like this: breathe in for the count of 4, hold it for 2, and exhale for 6- but trust that however you do it, it will be just right.

Enjoy the sensations of pleasure you have made for yourself. Acknowledge your ability to have a day filled with pleasurable sensations by thanking yourself. And NOW, let’s go forth in the day!

Leave a Reply

