Ode to the Mayans with the Great Words of Marcus Aurelius and R.E.M. by T. Boehle-Satterfield

world hands
“If something is difficult for you to accomplish, do not think it is impossible for any human being, if it is humanly possible and corresponds to human nature, know that it is attainable by you as well.” Marcus Aurelius (AD 121-180)

The Mayan people are small in physical stature with great and worldly influence.

I am short in stature. Today, I will notice my capacity for great and worldly influence. If you are looking for inspiration to notice your capacity for great and worldly influence, the Mayan people have teeth in their heads and many with two eyes and ears.

My life begins and ends. And begins and ends again. In this constant exchange of breath, where, indeed, do I begin and end? And so it is no surprise that I wake from my dreams to know that, “It is the end of the world as we know it. It is the end of the world as we know it. It is the end of the world as we know and I FEEL FINE.” R.E.M (1987)

Leave a Reply

